Document

Economics Hidden

Section 1

Ph.D. Students Directory

Go Back

Below you will find the PhD students in the Economics Department (listed alphabetically by last name). You can visit a graduate student's personal page by clicking on their respective names (if applicable), or email them directly by clicking on their email address.

  Name Year Email
Ahmadizadeh

Ahmadizadeh, Mohammad

First ahmadiz2@illinois.edu
Amini

Amini Behbahani, Amirhossein

 

Fourth aminibe2@illinois.edu
Arango

Arango Isaza, Mauricio

First arangoi2@illinois.edu
Arga

Arga, desak nyoman filia dewi

Second arga2@illinois.edu
Duarte

Aurelio Duarte, Joao Bernado

Sixth aurelio2@illinois.edu
Diogo

Baerlocher Carvalho, Diogo

 

Fourth dcarval2@illinois.edu
Baik

Baik, Min Kyeong

First mbaik3@illinois.edu
Diloa Athias

Bailey Athias, diloa

Seventh athias1@illinois.edu
Bauer

Bauer, Anahid

First abauer11@illinois.edu
Bonilla-Leonard

Bonilla, Leonardo

 

 

Fifth lbonill2@illinois.edu
Bottan

Bottan, nicolas

 

 

Fifth bottan2@illinois.edu
BuiattiCesare

Buiatti, Cesare

Third buiatti2@illinois.edu
Maria

Cantet, Maria Natalia

Second cantet2@illinois.edu
na

Chae, Jiyoung

Second jchae3@illinois.edu
Chagas

Chagas, Lucas

First chagas2@illinois.edu
ChenYuci

Chen, Yuci

Third ychen278@illinois.edu
na

Cho, Heepyung

Second hcho75@illinois.edu
Cho

Cho, Kyu Bong

Fourth kyubong2@illinois.edu
na

Constantinou, Evangelos

Second ecnstnt2@illinois.edu
Cooke

Cooke, Diana

First dacooke2@illinois.edu
Adriana

Corredor Waldron, Adriana

Third crrdrwl2@illinois.edu
Cumings Ryan

Cumings, Ryan

Third cumings2@illinois.edu
Gustavo

Da Silva Cortes Goncalves, Gustavo

Third dslvcrt2@illinois.edu
na

Dent, Keith

Second dent3@illinois.edu
Diaz

Diaz Klaassen, Felipe

First diazkla2@illinois.edu
Ding

Ding, Chen

 

Fourth cding3@illinois.edu
Rui

Fan, rui

 

 

Fifth ruifan2@illinois.edu
FangChiyuan

Fang, Chiyuan

Third cfang9@illinois.edu
Abdollah

Farhoodi, Abdollah

Second farhood2@illinois.edu
Feld

Feld, Brian

Second bhfeld2@illinois.edu
Qinping

Feng, Qinping

Sixth qfeng4@illinois.edu
Feng

Feng, Xue

 

Fourth xuefeng2@illinois.edu
Sofia

Fernandez Guerrico, Sofia

Second sfrnndz2@illinois.edu
Henrique

Fonseca, Henrique V

 

Fourth

hfonsec2@illinois.edu

Fung

Fung, Juan

Eighth fung5@illinois.edu
Gao

Gao, Xing

Third hgao12@illinois.edu
A

Gillis, Monica

Second mgillis2@illinois.edu
Luke

Godwin-Jones, Luke

 

Seventh godwinj1@illinois.edu
Julia

Gonzalez, Julia

Third jgonzlz3@illinois.edu
Griogoryan

Grigoryan, Aram

Third grigory2@illinois.edu
Halim

Halim, Daniel

Third dzhalim2@illinois.edu
A

Ham, Gonzalez, A.

 

 

Fourth hamgonz2@illinois.edu
HenaoArbelaezCamila

Henao Arbelaez, Camila

Third henaoar2@illinois.edu
Huang

Huang, Yi

Third yihuang4@illinois.edu
Jason

Huh, Jason U

 

Fourth unghuh@illinois.edu
Carlos

Hurtado, Carlos

Third hrtdmrt2@illinois.edu
Indo Hwang

Hwang, indo

 

 

Fifth ihwang8@illinois.edu
Christine

Jachetta, Christine

 

 

Seventh jachett1@illinois.edu
Jogani_chitra

Jogani, Chitra

Third jogani2@illinois.edu
Jung

Jung, Whayoung

First wjung16@illinois.edu
Kao

Kao, Sheena (Yu-Hsien)

Advisor: Anil Bera

Seventh kao21@illinois.edu
YJ

Kelly, James

Second jckelly2@illinois.edu
Asad

Khan, Asad

Second arkhan4@illinois.edu
YJ

Khazra, Nazanin

Second khazra2@illinois.edu
Kim

Kim, Jungyoun

First jjkim33@illinois.edu
Kim

Kim, Kijin

 

Research Interests: Regional economics, labor economics, and econometics

 

Graduate advisor: Dr. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Sixth kkim96@illinois.edu
Kim

Kim, Kwanghyun

 

Fourth kkim134@illinois.edu
KwakEunhye

Kwak, Eunhye

Third ekwak6@illinois.edu
Kyriazis

Kyriazis, Anna

First kyriazs2@illinois.edu
Sebastian

Laumer, Sebastian

First laumer2@illinois.edu
Lee

Lee, Jae-Myun

Fourth jlee463@illinois.edu
A

Leiluo, Yufan

First leiluo2@illinois.edu
Luiz Felipe

Leite Estanislau do Amaral, Luiz Felipe

Sixth leitees2@illinois.edu
Li

Li, Zening

 

 

Fifth zli54@illinois.edu
Liu

Liu, Yingyi

Seventh liu195@illinois.edu
Llado

Llado-Medina, Alejandro

First lladome2@illinois.edu
Sen Ma

Ma, Sen

 

Fourth senma2@illinois.edu
Eduardo

Malasquez, Eduardo

 

Sixth malasqu2@illinois.edu
Arash

Mashhadi Farahani, Arash

Sixth mashhad2@illinois.edu
Tatiana

Mocanu, Tatiana

First mocanu2@illinois.edu
Munoz

Munoz Morales, Juan

Second munozmo2@illinois.edu
Musse

Musse, Isabel

Second imusse2@illinois.edu
Nafari

Nafari, Kaveh

 

Fourth nafari2@illinois.edu
Rafael Nivin

Nivin Valdiviezo, Rafael

Sixth nivin1@illinois.edu
Olivares

Olivares Gonzalez, Mauricio

Second lvrsgnz2@illinois.edu

Orihara, Masanori

Seventh orihara1@illinois.edu
H Park

Park, Hye Jin

Seventh park354@illinois.edu
Phillip

Philipps, Collin

First cphili6@illinois.edu
David

Quigley, David

 

 

Fifth dquigle2@illinois.edu
Blake Riley

Riley, Blake

Seventh briley2@illinois.edu
Rocha

Rocha, Sergio

First sdrocha2@illinois.edu
Ryu

Ryu, Seokjong

Seventh ryu23@illinois.edu
na

Sadayuki, Taisuke

Sixth sadayuk2@illinois.edu
Luis Felipe Saenz Munoz

Saenz Munoz, Luis Felipe

Fourth
saenz3@illinois.edu
na

Sahajdack, Thomas

Sixth sahajda2@illinois.edu
Santa

Sant' Anna, Vinicios

First santann2@illinois.edu
A

Santos, Raul Antonio Cristovao Dos

Eighth dossant1@illinois.edu
Ignacio

Sarmiento Barbieri, Ignacio

 

Fourth srmntbr2@illinois.edu
John Schneider

Schneider, John W

 

 

Fifth jwschne2@illinois.edu
A

Schneider, Rodrigo

 

Fourth rschndr2@illinois.edu
L

Set, Eric

 

Eighth ericset1@illinois.edu
Shatt

Shaat, Dana

First shaat2@illinois.edu
Rachel

Shafer, Rachel

Seventh shafer1@illinois.edu
Mehrnous

Shahhosseini, Mehrnoush

Job Market Website

Sixth shahhos2@illinois.edu
Mehdi

Shakiba, Mehdi

Third shakiba2@illinois.edu
Shapo

Shappo, Mariya

First shappo2@illinois.edu
Singh, Ruchi

Singh, Ruchi

 

Fourth rsingh39@illinois.edu
Maria Soppelsa

Soppelsa, Maria Edisa

 

 

Eighth soppels1@illinois.edu
L

Sun, Lingling

 

Eighth sun30@illinois.edu
L

Tan, Ding Yong

Second dtan9@illinois.edu
Thakur

Thakur, Prakrati

First thakur2@illinois.edu
Turgut

Turgut, Derya

First turgut2@illinois.edu
Val

Valenzuela Ramirez, Irina

First turgut2@illinois.edu
Vogler

Vogler, Jacob

Second jvogler2@illinois.edu
Wang_Xin

Wang, XIn

 

Fifth xinwang5@illinois.edu
Lisa Yiqun Wang

Wang, Yiqun

Seventh wang329@illinois.edu
Wen_Hui

Wen, Hui

Seventh huiwen1@illinois.edu
WuJhihChian

Wu, Jhih-Chian

Third jwu72@illinois.edu
Yue Wu

Wu, Yue

 

Fourth yuewu7@illinois.edu
Xia

Xia, Shiyun

 

Fourth sxia6@illinois.edu
Hui

Xu, Hui

Sixth huixu2@illinois.edu
Xu

Xu, Jianfeng

 

Fourth jxu42@illinois.edu
Bei Yang

Yang, Bei

Second beiyang2@illinois.edu
Zhang

Zhang, Cong

Sixth czhang15@illinois.edu
Zheng Zhang

Zhang, Zheng

Seventh zhang232@illinois.edu
na

Zou, Eric

Third yzou9@illinois.edu
Bing

Zuo, Bing

 

 

 

Sixth bingzuo1@illinois.edu