Navigation: Accessibility Menu

E-mail and search functions

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics



Ph.D. Students Directory

Below you will find the PhD students in the Economics Department (listed alphabetically by last name). You can visit a graduate student's personal page by clicking on their respective names (if applicable), or email them directly by clicking on their email address.

 

  Name Year Email
A

Afonso, Roberta

 

Second rafonso@illinois.edu
A

Amini Behbahani, Amirhossein

 

Second aminibe2@illinois.edu
AndersonPatrese

Anderson, Patrese

First pnander2@illinois.edu
Joao Duarte

Aurelio Duarte, Joao Bernado

Fourth aurelio2@illinois.edu
L

Baerlocher Carvalho, Diogo

 

Second dcarval2@illinois.edu
Diloa Athias

Bailey Athias, diloa

Fifth athias1@illinois.edu
A

Basu, Riddhasattam

 

Second rpbasu2@illinois.edu
Bonilla-Leonard

Bonilla, Leonardo

 

 

Third lbonill2@illinois.edu
Nicolas Bottan

Bottan, nicolas

 

 

Third bottan2@illinois.edu
BuiattiCesare

Buiatti, Cesare

First buiatti2@illinois.edu
German Caruso

Caruso, German

Fourth gdcarus2@illinois.edu
ChenYuci

Chen, Yuci

First ychen278@illinois.edu
na

Cho, Kyu Bong

Second kyubong2@illinois.edu
ChungSungyup

Chung, Sungyup

Fourth schung18@illinois.edu
CorredorWaldronAndriana

Corredor Waldron, Adriana

First crrdrwl2@illinois.edu
Cumings Ryan

Cumings, Ryan

First cumings2@illinois.edu
DaSilvaCortesGoncalvesGustavo

Da Silva Cortes Goncalves, Gustavo

First dslvcrt2@illinois.edu
L

Ding, Chen

 

Second cding3@illinois.edu
Rui Fan

Fan, rui

 

 

Fourth ruifan2@illinois.edu
FangChiyuan

Fang, Chiyuan

First cfang9@illinois.edu
Qinping

Feng, Qinping

Fourth qfeng4@illinois.edu
A

Feng, Xue

 

Second xuefeng2@illinois.edu
Santiago Fernandez

Fernandez, Santiago

Fifth fernan14@illinois.edu
A

Fonseca, Henrique V

 

Second

hfonsec2@illinois.edu

Juan

Fung, Juan Francisco

Sixth fung5@illinois.edu
GaoXing

Gao, Xing

First hgao12@illinois.edu
Meeknashi

Ghosh, Meenakshi

 

Seventh mghosh2@illinois.edu
Luke

Godwin-Jones, Luke

 

Sixth godwinj1@illinois.edu
GonzalezJulia

Gonzalez, Julia

First jgonzlz3@illinois.edu
GrigoryanAram

Grigoryan, Aram

First grigory2@illinois.edu
Jiaying Gu

Gu, jiaying

Fifth gu17@illinois.edu
HalimDaniel

Halim, Daniel

First dzhalim2@illinois.edu
Kazuki Hashimoto

Hashimoto, kazuyuki

 

 

Third hashimo2@illinois.edu
HenaoArbelaezCamila

Henao Arbelaez, Camila

First henaoar2@illinois.edu
Yashar

Heydari Baradehi, Yashar

 

 

Sixth heydari1@illinois.edu
Richard

Hislop, Richard

 

 

Sixth rhislop2@illinois.edu
ChiaLing

Hsu, Chia-Ling

 

 

Research Interests: Microeconomics

Graduate Advisor: Steven Williams

Seventh+ hsu22@illinois.edu
HuangYi

Huang, Yi

First yihuang4@illinois.edu
A

Huh, Jason U

 

Second unghuh@illinois.edu
HurtadoCarlos

Hurtado, Carlos

First hrtdmrt2@illinois.edu
Indo Hwang

Hwang, indo

 

 

Third ihwang8@illinois.edu
L

Jachetta, Christine

 

 

Sixth jachett1@illinois.edu
Ning Jiang

Jiang, Ning

Fifth jiang20@illinois.edu
YJ

Jo, Young

 

 

Fifth youngajo@illinois.edu
Jogani_chitra

Jogani, Chitra

First jogani2@illinois.edu
Yu-Hsien Kao

Kao, Yu-Hsien

Fifth kao21@illinois.edu
Seyed Mohammad Karimi

Karimi, Seyed Mohammad

 

 

Seventh skarimi2@illinois.edu
Daniel Karney

Karney, Daniel

 

 

 

Seventh dkarney2@illinois.edu
Dongwoo Kim

kim, dongwoo

 

Fifth kim856@illinois.edu
KimKijin

Kim, Kijin

 

Research Interests: Regional economics, labor economics, and econometics

 

Graduate advisor: Dr. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Fourth kkim96@illinois.edu
A

Kim, Kwanghyun

 

Second kkim134@illinois.edu
Moonsik Kim

Kim, Moonsik

Fourth mkim120@illinois.edu
KwakEunhye

Kwak, Eunhye

First ekwak6@illinois.edu
Jaemyun Lee

Lee, Jae-Myun

Second jlee463@illinois.edu
Sangmok Lee

Lee, Sangmok

Fourth slee152@illinois.edu

Leite Estanislau do Amaral, Luiz Felipe

Fourth leitees2@illinois.edu
Andres Ham Gonzalez

Li, Zening

 

 

Third zli54@illinois.edu
Bin Lin

Lin, Bin

 

Seventh+ binlin2@illinois.edu
Liu

liu, yang

Seventh+ yangliu4@illinois.edu
Yingyi Liu

liu, yingyi

Fifth liu195@illinois.edu
L

Liu, Zhiwei

 

 

Sixth liu108@illinois.edu
A

Ma, Sen

 

Second senma2@illinois.edu
MalasquezCarbonel_Eduardo

Malasquez, Eduardo

 

Fourth malasqu2@illinois.edu
Diego Margot

Margot, Diego

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: George Deltas

Seventh+ margot@illinois.edu
Arash Mashhadi Farahani

Mashhadi Farahani, Arash

Fourth mashhad2@illinois.edu
Sascha Baghestanian

Nafari, Kaveh

 

Second nafari2@illinois.edu
Rafael Nivin

Nivin Valdiviezo, Rafael

Sixth nivin1@illinois.edu

Orihara, Masanori

Fifth orihara1@illinois.edu
Hye Jin Park

Park, Hye Jin

Fifth park354@illinois.edu
Pereira

Pereira de Meneses Vaz, Paulo Henrique

Fifth pereira6@illinois.edu
David Quigley

Quigley, David

 

 

Third dquigle2@illinois.edu
Rafael Perez Ribas

Ribas, Rafael Perez

 

Sixth ribas1@illinois.edu
Blake Riley

Riley, Blake

Fifth briley2@illinois.edu
Seokjong Ryu

ryu, Seokjong

Fifth ryu23@illinois.edu
na

Sadayuki, Taisuke

Fourth sadayuk2@illinois.edu
A

Saenz Munoz, Luis Felipe

 

Second saenz3@illinois.edu
na

Sahajdack, Thomas

Fourth sahajda2@illinois.edu

Santos, Raul Antonio Cristovao Dos

Sixth dossant1@illinois.edu
A

Sarmiento Barbieri, Ignacio

 

Second srmntbr2@illinois.edu
L

Sarrafi, Nasrin

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: George Deltas

Seventh+ sarrafi@illinois.edu
John Schneider

schneider, john W

 

 

Third jwschne2@illinois.edu
A

Schneider, Rodrigo

 

Second rschndr2@illinois.edu
L

Sellakumaran, Mag

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: Richard Akresh

Seventh msellak2@illinois.edu
L

Set, Eric

 

Sixth ericset1@illinois.edu
Rachel Shafer

shafer, rachel

Fifth shafer1@illinois.edu
Shahhosseini

Shahhosseini, Mehrnoush

Fourth shahhos2@illinois.edu
ShakibaMehdi

Shakiba, Mehdi

First shakiba2@illinois.edu
A

Singh, Ruchi

 

Second rsingh39@illinois.edu
Rahul Sirohi

sirohi, Rahul

Fifth sirohi1@illinois.edu
L

Sogo, Takeharu

 

Seventh+ sogo@illinois.edu
Maria Soppelsa

Soppelsa, Maria Edisa

 

 

Sixth soppels1@illinois.edu
L

Sun, Lingling

 

Sixth sun30@illinois.edu
Tsay_Richard

Tsay, Richard

 

Second tsay2@illinois.edu
L

Wang, Qing

 

Sixth wang155@illinois.edu
Wang_Xin

Wang, XIn

 

Third xinwang5@illinois.edu
Lisa Yiqun Wang

wang, yiqun

Fifth wang329@illinois.edu
Wen_Hui

wen, hui

Fifth huiwen1@illinois.edu
WuJhihChian

Wu, Jhih-Chian

First jwu72@illinois.edu
A

Wu, Yue

 

Second yuewu7@illinois.edu
A

Xia, Shiyun

 

Second sxia6@illinois.edu
Xiaoying Xie

Xie, Xiaoying

Fifth xie11@illinois.edu
na

Xu, Hui

Fourth huixu2@illinois.edu
A

Xu, Jianfeng

 

Second jxu42@illinois.edu
na

Zhang, Cong

Fourth czhang15@illinois.edu
na

Zhang, Zheng

Fifth zhang232@illinois.edu
L

Zuo, Bing

 

 

 

Fourth bingzuo1@illinois.edu