Navigation: Accessibility Menu

E-mail and search functions

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics



Ph.D. Students Directory

Below you will find the PhD students in the Economics Department (listed alphabetically by last name). You can visit a graduate student's personal page by clicking on their respective names (if applicable), or email them directly by clicking on their email address.

 

  Name Year Email
A

Afonso, Roberta

 

Third rafonso@illinois.edu
A

Amini Behbahani, Amirhossein

 

Third aminibe2@illinois.edu
AndersonPatrese

Anderson, Patrese

Second pnander2@illinois.edu
na

Arga, desak nyoman filia dewi

First arga2@illinois.edu
Joao Duarte

Aurelio Duarte, Joao Bernado

Fifth aurelio2@illinois.edu
L

Baerlocher Carvalho, Diogo

 

Third dcarval2@illinois.edu
Diloa Athias

Bailey Athias, diloa

Sixth athias1@illinois.edu
Bonilla-Leonard

Bonilla, Leonardo

 

 

Fourth lbonill2@illinois.edu
Nicolas Bottan

Bottan, nicolas

 

 

Fourth bottan2@illinois.edu
BuiattiCesare

Buiatti, Cesare

Second buiatti2@illinois.edu
na

cantet, maria natalia

First cantet2@illinois.edu
German Caruso

Caruso, German

Fifth gdcarus2@illinois.edu
na

chae, jiyoung

First jchae3@illinois.edu
ChenYuci

Chen, Yuci

Second ychen278@illinois.edu
na

cho, heepyung

First hcho75@illinois.edu
na

Cho, Kyu Bong

Third kyubong2@illinois.edu
ChungSungyup

Chung, Sungyup

Fifth schung18@illinois.edu
na

constantinou, evangelos

First ecnstnt2@illinois.edu
CorredorWaldronAndriana

Corredor Waldron, Adriana

Second crrdrwl2@illinois.edu
Cumings Ryan

Cumings, Ryan

Second cumings2@illinois.edu
DaSilvaCortesGoncalvesGustavo

Da Silva Cortes Goncalves, Gustavo

Second dslvcrt2@illinois.edu
na

dent, keith

First dent3@illinois.edu
L

Ding, Chen

 

Third cding3@illinois.edu
Rui Fan

Fan, rui

 

 

Fifth ruifan2@illinois.edu
FangChiyuan

Fang, Chiyuan

Second cfang9@illinois.edu
Qinping

farhoodi, abdollah

First farhood2@illinois.edu
Qinping

feld, brian

First bhfeld2@illinois.edu
Qinping

Feng, Qinping

Fifth qfeng4@illinois.edu
A

Feng, Xue

 

Third xuefeng2@illinois.edu
Sofia

fernandez guerrico, sofia

First sfrnndz2@illinois.edu
A

Fonseca, Henrique V

 

Third

hfonsec2@illinois.edu

Juan

Fung, Juan Francisco

Seventh fung5@illinois.edu
GaoXing

Gao, Xing

Second hgao12@illinois.edu
A

gillis, monica

First mgillis2@illinois.edu
Luke

Godwin-Jones, Luke

 

Seventh godwinj1@illinois.edu
GonzalezJulia

Gonzalez, Julia

Second jgonzlz3@illinois.edu
GrigoryanAram

Grigoryan, Aram

Second grigory2@illinois.edu
Jiaying Gu

Gu, jiaying

Sixth gu17@illinois.edu
HalimDaniel

Halim, Daniel

Second dzhalim2@illinois.edu
Kazuki Hashimoto

Hashimoto, kazuyuki

 

 

Fourth hashimo2@illinois.edu
HenaoArbelaezCamila

Henao Arbelaez, Camila

Second henaoar2@illinois.edu
Yashar

Heydari Baradehi, Yashar

 

 

Seventh heydari1@illinois.edu
ChiaLing

Hsu, Chia-Ling

 

 

Research Interests: Microeconomics

Graduate Advisor: Steven Williams

Eighth hsu22@illinois.edu
HuangYi

Huang, Yi

Second yihuang4@illinois.edu
A

Huh, Jason U

 

Third unghuh@illinois.edu
HurtadoCarlos

Hurtado, Carlos

Second hrtdmrt2@illinois.edu
Indo Hwang

Hwang, indo

 

 

Fourth ihwang8@illinois.edu
L

Jachetta, Christine

 

 

Seventh jachett1@illinois.edu
Ning Jiang

Jiang, Ning

Sixth jiang20@illinois.edu
YJ

Jo, Young

 

 

Sixth youngajo@illinois.edu
Jogani_chitra

Jogani, Chitra

Second jogani2@illinois.edu
Yu-Hsien Kao

Kao, Yu-Hsien

Sixth kao21@illinois.edu
YJ

kelly, james

First jckelly2@illinois.edu
YJ

khan, asad

First arkhan4@illinois.edu
YJ

khazra, nazanin

First khazra2@illinois.edu
Dongwoo Kim

kim, dongwoo

 

Sixth kim856@illinois.edu
KimKijin

Kim, Kijin

 

Research Interests: Regional economics, labor economics, and econometics

 

Graduate advisor: Dr. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Fifth kkim96@illinois.edu
A

Kim, Kwanghyun

 

Third kkim134@illinois.edu
Moonsik Kim

Kim, Moonsik

Fifth mkim120@illinois.edu
KwakEunhye

Kwak, Eunhye

Second ekwak6@illinois.edu
Jaemyun Lee

Lee, Jae-Myun

Third jlee463@illinois.edu

Leite Estanislau do Amaral, Luiz Felipe

Fifth leitees2@illinois.edu
YJ

li, weihao

First wli60@illinois.edu
Andres Ham Gonzalez

Li, Zening

 

 

Fourth zli54@illinois.edu
Bin Lin

Lin, Bin

 

Eighth binlin2@illinois.edu
Liu

liu, yang

Eighth yangliu4@illinois.edu
Yingyi Liu

liu, yingyi

Sixth liu195@illinois.edu
A

Ma, Sen

 

Third senma2@illinois.edu
MalasquezCarbonel_Eduardo

Malasquez, Eduardo

 

 

Fifth

malasqu2@illinois.edu
Diego Margot

Margot, Diego

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: George Deltas

Eighth margot@illinois.edu
Arash Mashhadi Farahani

Mashhadi Farahani, Arash

Fifth mashhad2@illinois.edu
YJ

munoz morales, juan

First munozmo2@illinois.edu
YJ

musse, isabel

First imusse2@illinois.edu
Sascha Baghestanian

Nafari, Kaveh

 

Third nafari2@illinois.edu
Rafael Nivin

Nivin Valdiviezo, Rafael

Seventh nivin1@illinois.edu
YJ

olivares gonzalez, mauricio

First lvrsgnz2@illinois.edu

Orihara, Masanori

Sixth orihara1@illinois.edu
Hye Jin Park

Park, Hye Jin

Sixth park354@illinois.edu
David Quigley

Quigley, David

 

 

Fourth dquigle2@illinois.edu
Blake Riley

Riley, Blake

Sixth briley2@illinois.edu
YJ

Ruppin, nadav

First ruppin2@illinois.edu
Seokjong Ryu

ryu, Seokjong

Sixth ryu23@illinois.edu
Luis Felipe Saenz Munoz

Saenz Munoz, Luis Felipe

Third
saenz3@illinois.edu
na

Sadayuki, Taisuke

Fifth sadayuk2@illinois.edu
na

Sahajdack, Thomas

Fifth sahajda2@illinois.edu

Santos, Raul Antonio Cristovao Dos

Seventh dossant1@illinois.edu
A

Sarmiento Barbieri, Ignacio

 

Third srmntbr2@illinois.edu
John Schneider

schneider, john W

 

 

Fourth jwschne2@illinois.edu
A

Schneider, Rodrigo

 

Third rschndr2@illinois.edu
L

Sellakumaran, Mag

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: Richard Akresh

Eighth msellak2@illinois.edu
L

Set, Eric

 

Seventh ericset1@illinois.edu
Rachel Shafer

shafer, rachel

Sixth shafer1@illinois.edu
Shahhosseini

Shahhosseini, Mehrnoush

Fifth shahhos2@illinois.edu
ShakibaMehdi

Shakiba, Mehdi

Second shakiba2@illinois.edu
A

Singh, Ruchi

 

Third rsingh39@illinois.edu
L

Sogo, Takeharu

 

Eighth sogo@illinois.edu
Maria Soppelsa

Soppelsa, Maria Edisa

 

 

Seventh soppels1@illinois.edu
L

Sun, Lingling

 

Seventh sun30@illinois.edu
L

tan, ding yong

First dtan9@illinois.edu
L

vogler, jacob

First jvogler2@illinois.edu
Wang_Xin

Wang, XIn

 

Fourth xinwang5@illinois.edu
Lisa Yiqun Wang

wang, yiqun

Sixth wang329@illinois.edu
Wen_Hui

wen, hui

Sixth huiwen1@illinois.edu
WuJhihChian

Wu, Jhih-Chian

Second jwu72@illinois.edu
A

Wu, Yue

 

Third yuewu7@illinois.edu
A

Xia, Shiyun

 

Third sxia6@illinois.edu
Xiaoying Xie

Xie, Xiaoying

Sixth xie11@illinois.edu
na

Xu, Hui

Fifth huixu2@illinois.edu
A

Xu, Jianfeng

 

Third jxu42@illinois.edu
na

yang, bei

First beiyang2@illinois.edu
na

Zhang, Cong

Fifth czhang15@illinois.edu
na

Zhang, Zheng

Sixth zhang232@illinois.edu
na

zou, yongchen

Second yzou9@illinois.edu
L

Zuo, Bing

 

 

 

Fifth bingzuo1@illinois.edu