Navigation: Accessibility Menu

E-mail and search functions




Ph.D. Students Directory

Below you will find the PhD students in the Economics Department (listed alphabetically by last name). You can visit a graduate student's personal page by clicking on their respective names (if applicable), or email them directly by clicking on their email address.

 

  Name Year Email
A

Afonso, Roberta

 

Third rafonso@illinois.edu
Amini

Amini Behbahani, Amirhossein

 

Third aminibe2@illinois.edu
AndersonPatrese

Anderson, Patrese

Second pnander2@illinois.edu
Arga

Arga, desak nyoman filia dewi

First arga2@illinois.edu
Duarte

Aurelio Duarte, Joao Bernado

Fifth aurelio2@illinois.edu
Diogo

Baerlocher Carvalho, Diogo

 

Third dcarval2@illinois.edu
Diloa Athias

Bailey Athias, diloa

Sixth athias1@illinois.edu
Bonilla-Leonard

Bonilla, Leonardo

 

 

Fourth lbonill2@illinois.edu
Bottan

Bottan, nicolas

 

 

Fourth bottan2@illinois.edu
BuiattiCesare

Buiatti, Cesare

Second buiatti2@illinois.edu
Maria

cantet, maria natalia

First cantet2@illinois.edu
na

chae, jiyoung

First jchae3@illinois.edu
ChenYuci

Chen, Yuci

Second ychen278@illinois.edu
na

cho, heepyung

First hcho75@illinois.edu
Cho

Cho, Kyu Bong

Third kyubong2@illinois.edu
ChungSungyup

Chung, Sungyup

Fifth schung18@illinois.edu
na

constantinou, evangelos

First ecnstnt2@illinois.edu
Adriana

Corredor Waldron, Adriana

Second crrdrwl2@illinois.edu
Cumings Ryan

Cumings, Ryan

Second cumings2@illinois.edu
Gustavo

Da Silva Cortes Goncalves, Gustavo

Second dslvcrt2@illinois.edu
na

dent, keith

First dent3@illinois.edu
Ding

Ding, Chen

 

Third cding3@illinois.edu
Rui Fan

Fan, rui

 

 

Fourth ruifan2@illinois.edu
FangChiyuan

Fang, Chiyuan

Second cfang9@illinois.edu
Abdollah

farhoodi, abdollah

First farhood2@illinois.edu
Feld

feld, brian

First bhfeld2@illinois.edu
Qinping

Feng, Qinping

Fifth qfeng4@illinois.edu
Feng

Feng, Xue

 

Third xuefeng2@illinois.edu
Sofia

fernandez guerrico, sofia

First sfrnndz2@illinois.edu
Henrique

Fonseca, Henrique V

 

Third

hfonsec2@illinois.edu

Juan

Fung, Juan Francisco

Seventh fung5@illinois.edu
Gao

Gao, Xing

Second hgao12@illinois.edu
A

gillis, monica

First mgillis2@illinois.edu
Luke

Godwin-Jones, Luke

 

Seventh godwinj1@illinois.edu
Julia

Gonzalez, Julia

Second jgonzlz3@illinois.edu
Griogoryan

Grigoryan, Aram

Second grigory2@illinois.edu
Gu

Gu, jiaying

Sixth gu17@illinois.edu
Halim

Halim, Daniel

Second dzhalim2@illinois.edu
Kaz

Hashimoto, kazuyuki

 

 

Fourth hashimo2@illinois.edu
HenaoArbelaezCamila

Henao Arbelaez, Camila

Second henaoar2@illinois.edu
Yashar

Heydari Baradehi, Yashar

 

 

Seventh heydari1@illinois.edu
Hsu

Hsu, Chia-Ling

 

 

Research Interests: Microeconomics

Graduate Advisor: Steven Williams

Eighth hsu22@illinois.edu
Huang

Huang, Yi

Second yihuang4@illinois.edu
Huh

Huh, Jason U

 

Third unghuh@illinois.edu
Carlos

Hurtado, Carlos

Second hrtdmrt2@illinois.edu
Indo Hwang

Hwang, indo

 

 

Fourth ihwang8@illinois.edu
Christine

Jachetta, Christine

 

 

Seventh jachett1@illinois.edu
YJ

Jo, Young

 

 

Sixth youngajo@illinois.edu
Jogani_chitra

Jogani, Chitra

Second jogani2@illinois.edu
Kao

Kao, Yu-Hsien

Sixth kao21@illinois.edu
YJ

kelly, james

First jckelly2@illinois.edu
Asad

khan, asad

First arkhan4@illinois.edu
YJ

khazra, nazanin

First khazra2@illinois.edu
Dongwoo

kim, dongwoo

 

Sixth kim856@illinois.edu
KimKijin

Kim, Kijin

 

Research Interests: Regional economics, labor economics, and econometics

 

Graduate advisor: Dr. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Fifth kkim96@illinois.edu
Kim

Kim, Kwanghyun

 

Third kkim134@illinois.edu
KwakEunhye

Kwak, Eunhye

Second ekwak6@illinois.edu
Lee

Lee, Jae-Myun

Third jlee463@illinois.edu
Luiz Felipe

Leite Estanislau do Amaral, Luiz Felipe

Fifth leitees2@illinois.edu
YJ

li, weihao

First wli60@illinois.edu
Li

Li, Zening

 

 

Fourth zli54@illinois.edu
Bin Lin

Lin, Bin

 

Eighth binlin2@illinois.edu
Liu

liu, yang

Eighth yangliu4@illinois.edu
Yingyi

liu, yingyi

Sixth liu195@illinois.edu
Sen Ma

Ma, Sen

 

Third senma2@illinois.edu
Eduardo

Malasquez, Eduardo

 

 

Fifth

malasqu2@illinois.edu
Diego Margot

Margot, Diego

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: George Deltas

Eighth margot@illinois.edu
Arash

Mashhadi Farahani, Arash

Fifth mashhad2@illinois.edu
Munoz

munoz morales, juan

First munozmo2@illinois.edu
Musse

musse, isabel

First imusse2@illinois.edu
Nafari

Nafari, Kaveh

 

Third nafari2@illinois.edu
Rafael Nivin

Nivin Valdiviezo, Rafael

Seventh nivin1@illinois.edu
Olivares

olivares gonzalez, mauricio

First lvrsgnz2@illinois.edu

Orihara, Masanori

Sixth orihara1@illinois.edu
H Park

Park, Hye Jin

Sixth park354@illinois.edu
David

Quigley, David

 

 

Fourth dquigle2@illinois.edu
Blake Riley

Riley, Blake

Sixth briley2@illinois.edu
YJ

Ruppin, nadav

First ruppin2@illinois.edu
Ryu

ryu, Seokjong

Sixth ryu23@illinois.edu
Luis Felipe Saenz Munoz

Saenz Munoz, Luis Felipe

Third
saenz3@illinois.edu
na

Sadayuki, Taisuke

Fifth sadayuk2@illinois.edu
na

Sahajdack, Thomas

Fifth sahajda2@illinois.edu

Santos, Raul Antonio Cristovao Dos

Seventh dossant1@illinois.edu
Ignacio

Sarmiento Barbieri, Ignacio

 

Third srmntbr2@illinois.edu
John Schneider

schneider, john W

 

 

Fourth jwschne2@illinois.edu
A

Schneider, Rodrigo

 

Third rschndr2@illinois.edu
L

Sellakumaran, Mag

 

Research Interests:

Graduate Advisor: Richard Akresh

Eighth msellak2@illinois.edu
L

Set, Eric

 

Seventh ericset1@illinois.edu
Rachel

shafer, rachel

Sixth shafer1@illinois.edu
Mehrnoush

Shahhosseini, Mehrnoush

Fifth shahhos2@illinois.edu
Mehdi

Shakiba, Mehdi

Second shakiba2@illinois.edu
Singh, Ruchi

Singh, Ruchi

 

Third rsingh39@illinois.edu
L

Sogo, Takeharu

 

Eighth sogo@illinois.edu
Maria Soppelsa

Soppelsa, Maria Edisa

 

 

Seventh soppels1@illinois.edu
L

Sun, Lingling

 

Seventh sun30@illinois.edu
L

tan, ding yong

First dtan9@illinois.edu
Vogler

vogler, jacob

First jvogler2@illinois.edu
Wang_Xin

Wang, XIn

 

Fourth xinwang5@illinois.edu
Lisa Yiqun Wang

wang, yiqun

Sixth wang329@illinois.edu
Wen_Hui

wen, hui

Sixth huiwen1@illinois.edu
WuJhihChian

Wu, Jhih-Chian

Second jwu72@illinois.edu
Yue Wu

Wu, Yue

 

Third yuewu7@illinois.edu
Xia

Xia, Shiyun

 

Third sxia6@illinois.edu
Xie

Xie, Xiaoying

Sixth xie11@illinois.edu
Hui

Xu, Hui

Fifth huixu2@illinois.edu
Xu

Xu, Jianfeng

 

Third jxu42@illinois.edu
Bei Yang

yang, bei

First beiyang2@illinois.edu
na

Zhang, Cong

Fifth czhang15@illinois.edu
Zheng Zhang

Zhang, Zheng

Sixth zhang232@illinois.edu
na

zou, yongchen

Second yzou9@illinois.edu
Bing

Zuo, Bing

 

 

 

Fifth bingzuo1@illinois.edu