Navigation: Accessibility Menu

E-mail and search functions




Ph.D. Students Directory

Below you will find the PhD students in the Economics Department (listed alphabetically by last name). You can visit a graduate student's personal page by clicking on their respective names (if applicable), or email them directly by clicking on their email address.

 

  Name Year Email
Amini

Amini Behbahani, Amirhossein

 

Fourth aminibe2@illinois.edu
AndersonPatrese

Anderson, Patrese

Third pnander2@illinois.edu
Arga

Arga, desak nyoman filia dewi

Second arga2@illinois.edu
Duarte

Aurelio Duarte, Joao Bernado

Sixth aurelio2@illinois.edu
Diogo

Baerlocher Carvalho, Diogo

 

Fourth dcarval2@illinois.edu
Diloa Athias

Bailey Athias, diloa

Seventh athias1@illinois.edu
Bonilla-Leonard

Bonilla, Leonardo

 

 

Fifth lbonill2@illinois.edu
Bottan

Bottan, nicolas

 

 

Fifth bottan2@illinois.edu
BuiattiCesare

Buiatti, Cesare

Third buiatti2@illinois.edu
Maria

cantet, maria natalia

Second cantet2@illinois.edu
na

chae, jiyoung

Second jchae3@illinois.edu
ChenYuci

Chen, Yuci

Third ychen278@illinois.edu
na

cho, heepyung

Second hcho75@illinois.edu
Cho

Cho, Kyu Bong

Fourth kyubong2@illinois.edu
na

constantinou, evangelos

Second ecnstnt2@illinois.edu
Adriana

Corredor Waldron, Adriana

Third crrdrwl2@illinois.edu
Cumings Ryan

Cumings, Ryan

Third cumings2@illinois.edu
Gustavo

Da Silva Cortes Goncalves, Gustavo

Third dslvcrt2@illinois.edu
na

dent, keith

Second dent3@illinois.edu
Ding

Ding, Chen

 

Fourth cding3@illinois.edu
Rui Fan

Fan, rui

 

 

Fifth ruifan2@illinois.edu
FangChiyuan

Fang, Chiyuan

Third cfang9@illinois.edu
Abdollah

farhoodi, abdollah

Second farhood2@illinois.edu
Feld

feld, brian

Second bhfeld2@illinois.edu
Qinping

Feng, Qinping

Sixth qfeng4@illinois.edu
Feng

Feng, Xue

 

Fourth xuefeng2@illinois.edu
Sofia

fernandez guerrico, sofia

Second sfrnndz2@illinois.edu
Henrique

Fonseca, Henrique V

 

Fourth

hfonsec2@illinois.edu

Juan

Fung, Juan Francisco

Eighth fung5@illinois.edu
Gao

Gao, Xing

Third hgao12@illinois.edu
A

gillis, monica

Second mgillis2@illinois.edu
Luke

Godwin-Jones, Luke

 

Seventh godwinj1@illinois.edu
Julia

Gonzalez, Julia

Third jgonzlz3@illinois.edu
Griogoryan

Grigoryan, Aram

Third grigory2@illinois.edu
Gu

Gu, jiaying

Sixth gu17@illinois.edu
Halim

Halim, Daniel

Third dzhalim2@illinois.edu
Kaz

Hashimoto, kazuyuki

 

 

Fourth hashimo2@illinois.edu
HenaoArbelaezCamila

Henao Arbelaez, Camila

Third henaoar2@illinois.edu
Yashar

Heydari Baradehi, Yashar

 

 

Seventh heydari1@illinois.edu
Hsu

Hsu, Chia-Ling

 

 

Research Interests: Microeconomics

Graduate Advisor: Steven Williams

Eighth hsu22@illinois.edu
Huang

Huang, Yi

Third yihuang4@illinois.edu
Huh

Huh, Jason U

 

Fourth unghuh@illinois.edu
Carlos

Hurtado, Carlos

Third hrtdmrt2@illinois.edu
Indo Hwang

Hwang, indo

 

 

Fifth ihwang8@illinois.edu
Christine

Jachetta, Christine

 

 

Seventh jachett1@illinois.edu
Jogani_chitra

Jogani, Chitra

Third jogani2@illinois.edu
Kao

Kao, Yu-Hsien

Seventh kao21@illinois.edu
YJ

kelly, james

Second jckelly2@illinois.edu
Asad

khan, asad

Second arkhan4@illinois.edu
YJ

khazra, nazanin

Second khazra2@illinois.edu
Kim

Kim, Kijin

 

Research Interests: Regional economics, labor economics, and econometics

 

Graduate advisor: Dr. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Sixth kkim96@illinois.edu
Kim

Kim, Kwanghyun

 

Fourth kkim134@illinois.edu
KwakEunhye

Kwak, Eunhye

Third ekwak6@illinois.edu
Lee

Lee, Jae-Myun

Fourth jlee463@illinois.edu
Luiz Felipe

Leite Estanislau do Amaral, Luiz Felipe

Sixth leitees2@illinois.edu
Li

Li, Zening

 

 

Fifth zli54@illinois.edu
Yingyi

liu, yingyi

Seventh liu195@illinois.edu
Sen Ma

Ma, Sen

 

Fourth senma2@illinois.edu
Eduardo

Malasquez, Eduardo

 

Sixth malasqu2@illinois.edu
Arash

Mashhadi Farahani, Arash

Sixth mashhad2@illinois.edu
Munoz

munoz morales, juan

Second munozmo2@illinois.edu
Musse

musse, isabel

Second imusse2@illinois.edu
Nafari

Nafari, Kaveh

 

Fourth nafari2@illinois.edu
Rafael Nivin

Nivin Valdiviezo, Rafael

Eighth nivin1@illinois.edu
Olivares

olivares gonzalez, mauricio

Second lvrsgnz2@illinois.edu

Orihara, Masanori

Seventh orihara1@illinois.edu
H Park

Park, Hye Jin

Seventh park354@illinois.edu
David

Quigley, David

 

 

Fifth dquigle2@illinois.edu
Blake Riley

Riley, Blake

Seventh briley2@illinois.edu
Ryu

ryu, Seokjong

Seventh ryu23@illinois.edu
Luis Felipe Saenz Munoz

Saenz Munoz, Luis Felipe

Fourth
saenz3@illinois.edu
na

Sadayuki, Taisuke

Sixth sadayuk2@illinois.edu
na

Sahajdack, Thomas

Sixth sahajda2@illinois.edu

Santos, Raul Antonio Cristovao Dos

Eighth dossant1@illinois.edu
Ignacio

Sarmiento Barbieri, Ignacio

 

Fourth srmntbr2@illinois.edu
John Schneider

schneider, john W

 

 

Fifth jwschne2@illinois.edu
A

Schneider, Rodrigo

 

Fourth rschndr2@illinois.edu
L

Set, Eric

 

Eighth ericset1@illinois.edu
Rachel

shafer, rachel

Seventh shafer1@illinois.edu
Mehrnoush

Shahhosseini, Mehrnoush

Sixth shahhos2@illinois.edu
Mehdi

Shakiba, Mehdi

Third shakiba2@illinois.edu
Singh, Ruchi

Singh, Ruchi

 

Third rsingh39@illinois.edu
L

Sogo, Takeharu

 

Eighth sogo@illinois.edu
Maria Soppelsa

Soppelsa, Maria Edisa

 

 

Eighth soppels1@illinois.edu
L

Sun, Lingling

 

Eighth sun30@illinois.edu
L

tan, ding yong

Second dtan9@illinois.edu
Vogler

vogler, jacob

Second jvogler2@illinois.edu
Wang_Xin

Wang, XIn

 

Fifth xinwang5@illinois.edu
Lisa Yiqun Wang

wang, yiqun

Seventh wang329@illinois.edu
Wen_Hui

wen, hui

Seventh huiwen1@illinois.edu
WuJhihChian

Wu, Jhih-Chian

Third jwu72@illinois.edu
Yue Wu

Wu, Yue

 

Fourth yuewu7@illinois.edu
Xia

Xia, Shiyun

 

Fourth sxia6@illinois.edu
Xie

Xie, Xiaoying

Seventh xie11@illinois.edu
Hui

Xu, Hui

Sixth huixu2@illinois.edu
Xu

Xu, Jianfeng

 

Fourth jxu42@illinois.edu
Bei Yang

yang, bei

Second beiyang2@illinois.edu
na

Zhang, Cong

Sixth czhang15@illinois.edu
Zheng Zhang

Zhang, Zheng

Seventh zhang232@illinois.edu
na

zou, yongchen

Third yzou9@illinois.edu
Bing

Zuo, Bing

 

 

 

Sixth bingzuo1@illinois.edu